[ISS] Monsterhearts Basic Game Info and Opening Discussion

edited August 2016 in ISS Tsiolkovsky
imageHi there, welcome to the Basic Game Info page for the Monsterhearts play-by-post game setting of ISS Tsiolkovsky. I'm Rich aka orklord, the MC for this campaign. This is my first time MCing Monsterhearts, I've only played it previously. If you have concerns or suggestions, feel free to share them! It's our game, after all.

Rich's Rules, Tips and Tricks for PBP for this game:

Stolen from RPGGeek
Q: What is Play-by-Forum (PbF) [A.K.A. Play-by-Post (PbP)]?

A: Play-by-Forum is a style of playing a role-playing game, or certain other types of games, on message board forums where the GM and Players alternate posting actions and events.

Q: It seems like a PbF is a little slow.

A: PbF can go fairly slow at times, especially if players aren't able to post for a few days. Try to stick to the GMs minimum post requirements and be sure to notify your GM if you won't be able to post within those requirements for any reason.

Though slower, PbF games have a tendency towards much more depth in role-playing. As GMs and players are not pressured to convey large amounts of information in compressed time. Details and flavor can be added to each post with time. Also, rules referencing is much less a detraction from the game as everyone involved can take a few moments to look something up between posts.

------------------
Now this is me talking. It's rambling, sorry.

Where do I put my Character?
I'd like for each of you to create a thread for your PC. It's your own space, spruce it up how ya like. If you don't know how, check out the PC threads from other games, use the "quote" feature to see the code behind it and STEAL, STEAL, STEAL.
Here are some PC thread examples from different fora (here and Snail's Pace):
* Jen's Chopper Dog
* My Infernal Humberto
* Trevis's Chopper Brick
* Scott's Driver Cinch

Okay, how do I "play"?