[Big Maul] Table Chatter / Out-Of-Character

Comments

• Alright, it looks like HX first pass is done. If you've got any "reaction" HX statements to make and I missed that you haven't done them, please do so now.

HIGHLIGHTS!!!!

Please look on your "sheet" and find who has the highest HX number next to their name (yes, it's whoever your PC has the highest HX "on", not looking at others' sheets).

Tell that player to highlight you. They will pick one of your stats for highlighting in this "session" (which will be about 6-10 scenes, most likely). I, the MC, will choose your second stat for highlighting.

Once stat highlighting is complete, I will have all I need to kick off the first session. I aim to have first scenes up Monday morning.

EXCITEMENT!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  • I'm still missing Hx for Sweet N Sour.
  • You're right, Tod! Thanks for keeping me honest, not sure why I missed that. Sorry.

Benjamin?
  • Hey Rich, I'm new to PBF so I'm curious: Will we start with the traditional follow-the-PCs-around method, or does PBF do better with a different approach?
  • I do a mix of follow-you-around and some directed scene framing,

frex: I'll probably start off a scene with Cache and Jet Black waking up the morning before a big show.
  • Holy Moley!!!
  • Annnnd:
  • "We're in the 1984 section" What was your first clue?

That food court is perfect for a hard hold!
    "Otis" is now a mandatory NPC name.
    It's interesting that, right up until the mall closed, the AMC was a first-run theater.
  • I just recorded some thoughts for MC Diary 001 on the game. I did one pass of light editing, would love some feedback, if you've got a few minutes.

Here it is

(this doesn't have intro or outtro tunes. I add those later in my production process.
  • edited April 2014
    Nice. There's a slight pop in volume when you punch in for the names list segment.

I believe it's pronounced "cash".